Nathalie Stutzmann and Orfeo 55 return to London Wigmore Hall on July 2!

Good news for fans across the Channel: Nathalie Stutzmann and Orfeo 55 will be back on the stage of renowned London Wigmore Hall on Saturday July 2 at 19:30!

The programme of the evening, entitled “Prima Donna or Lady’s First”, is dedicated to Antonio Vivaldi: it will include the famous Sabat Mater and arias such as “Cor mio, che prigion sei” from L’Atenaide, “Gemo in a punto e fremo” from L’Olimpiade and “Agitata infido flatu” from Juditha triumphans devicta Holofernes barbarie.
The orchestra will also perform for the first time the Concerto in D major for lute and strings by the Italian composer.

Information and reservations on wigmore-hall.org.uk!

Posted in Featured, News

Orfeo 55 to perform in Toulouse, Metz, Montpellier and Geneva this spring!

heroesAfter a first 2016 concert at the Rencontres Musicales d’Evian this month, Nathalie Stutzmann and Orfeo 55 will be soon heading to Toulouse (April 6), Metz (May 24), Montpellier (May 26) and Geneva (May 28)!

The program of the first three concerts features the original instrumentation of the famous “Arie Antiche”, this collection of the most beautiful Baroque arias brought together by musicologist Alessandro Parisotti in the late nineteenth century. It includes works by Scarlatti, Caldara, Durante, Legrrenzi, Stradella, Caccini… Orfeo 55 will be in a reduced numbering of musicians, with Nathalie Stutzmann singing and conducting. Whereas the Swiss public will see the orchestra perform their Händel Heroes from the Shadows program!

In the meanwhile, don’t miss Nathalie Stutzmann and Orfeo 55 in a Vivaldi program on European cultural channel Brava TV on March 18!

Posted in Featured, News

Nathalie Stutzmann et Orfeo 55 de retour au Wigmore Hall de Londres le 2 juillet !

Bonne nouvelle pour les fans d’outre-Manche : Nathalie Stutzmann et Orfeo 55 seront de retour sur la scène du très renommé Wigmore Hall de Londres le samedi 2 juillet à 19h30 !

Le programme de cette soirée, intitulé « Prima Donna ou Lady’s First », est entièrement consacré à Antonio Vivaldi : il comprendra notamment le fameux Sabat Mater ainsi que les arias « Cor mio, che prigion sei » de L’Atenaide, « Gemo in un punto e fremo » de L’Olimpiade ou encore « Agitata infido flatu » de Juditha triumphans devicta Holofernes barbarie.
L’orchestre interprétera également pour la toute première fois le Concerto en ré majeur pour luth et cordes du compositeur italien.

Informations et réservations sur wigmore-hall.org.uk !

Orfeo 55 à Toulouse, Metz, Montpellier et Genève ce printemps !

heroesAprès un premier concert 2016 aux Rencontres Musicales d’Evian ce mois-ci, Nathalie Stutzmann et Orfeo 55 reprendront bientôt la route pour Toulouse (6 avril), Metz (24 mai), Montpellier (26 mai) et Genève (28 mai) !

Au programme des trois premiers concerts, la restitution dans leur instrumentation d’origine des fameux « Arie Antiche », ce recueil des plus beaux airs baroques constitué par le musicologue Alessandro Parisotti à la fin du XIXème siècle. On y retrouve des oeuvres de Scarlatti, Caldara, Durante, Legrrenzi, Stradella, Caccini… Orfeo 55 sera en formation réduire, avec Nathalie Stutzmann au chant et à la baguette. Le public suisse, quant à lui, pourra retrouver l’orchestre dans leur programme Händel Heroes from the Shadows !

En attendant, ne manquez pas Nathalie Stutzmann et Orfeo 55 dans un programme Vivaldi sur la chaîne culturelle européenne Brava TV le 18 mars !